Help stocking new 60 gallon?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ijaco

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all,
I just got a new 60 gallon tank, and was hoping for some stocking ideas. I'll list some fish I've been considering, so just let me know if they'll be compatible and how many of each I should get. Also any other recommendations of fish would be great. I don't want any fish that are too difficult to care for as I'm just a beginner, and I'm really looking for colorful fish. Thanks!
Here is my list so far. I know all of them will make my tank overstocked, so just pick what you think would be the best.

-1 or 2 angelfish (really want a couple of these or another friendly big fish)
-6-10 neon tetras
-A few cherry shrimp
-1 or more gourami (dwarf or pearl)
-A few cory cats (albino or regular)
-A few different guppies, I heard I should get all male so they don't have tons of babies
-A few barbs (red crystal or tiger)
-A rainbow or red-tail shark
-Another school of a different tetra
-A clown pleco
-A few golden pencilfish
-Dwarf frogs
-A few kuhli or clown loaches

Thanks again, sorry my list is so long, there's so many cool fish and it's hard to decide!

Tiger Barbs + Angels = trouble. Tiger Barbs are fin nippers. There are peaceful Barbs.

ADF (frogs) need shallow tanks to get to the surface easily AFAIK.

Clown Loaches are awesome but they need huge tanks. Kuhlies and Cories are great. Big groups with soft sand to dig in are so much fun. I prefer only 1 to 2 species of Cory. You'll see best behavior with at least 6 or more of a single species.

Sent from my LG-V410 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

I use CaribSea black sand. For cheaper you can use pool filter sand (whitish) or other types. Just needs to not be sharp.

Smoke signals from my iPhone using Tapatalk