I WANT a noisy tank (in my bedroom) - hardware suggestions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bubble bobble

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
First off, HI, I'm new here.

I am going to be starting a tank soon, I've wanted to for years and finally have the space and (some) cash to do it with. I'm going to go freshwater, probably tropical. I really like the colorfulness of marine tanks, but I dont think its the right choice for me now as I'm a newb at keeping aquariums, and saltwater seems prohibitively expensive / difficult.

On to the subject, yes, I want a noisy tank. Yes, in my bedroom, where I sleep. my room has noise problems as it is (intermittent traffic 10 ft away and tv/living room sharing a thin wall) and I would like to use the aquarium to help produce some white noise. Not grinding machinery and the sound of someone constantly urinating, but the sound of water moving / bubbling and humming noises.

I am looking at buying a 30-40 gallon tank. I am very interested in the eclipse enclosed systems, but they may be too nice for what I am trying to do, as apparently they produce almost no noise.

Can you guys help me out with picking out the right equipment? again, I dont want grindy / clicky noises from the machinery, but humming is good. I also dont want the sound of water being poured into a bucket in large volumes, but lapping / bubbling / flowing would be awesome. and of course effective. I havent gotten around to planning what inhabitants to put in, but will go about that slowly, probably for a month or so I will have plants and a few african dwarf frogs (which I already have and are in need of a larger habtat)

Thanks!