Introductions and a few questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Caltus

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all, I am fairly new to the hobby set up my first tank early sept this past year with the dreams of a sexy heavily planted tank. I completed my task.
Caltus_ComTank.jpg

I have a 29 gallon and a 20 gallon

my 29 is my main tank
65 watt light

2 saes
2 neon tetras
2 mollies (1 black, 1 white)
2 Gold Gouramis
1 clown loach
1 Blue Ram
1 adult Sword Tail
3 Baby Sword Tail

For plants i have
Banana plants, hornwort, water wateria, water hedge, baby tears, a red sword (not sure of the name), red dwarf bulbs

the 20 gallon was originally set up as a breeding tank for sword tails, not something i was expecting but came through with about 25 sword tail fry that lived, the mother died the next day. after about 3 months i took the babies to the LFS and got some store credit which i purchased 2 amazon dwarf frogs and 3 ghost shrimp to leave in the 20 gal along with 3 remaining baby sword tails. i think the light on that is only 20w and i have some various low light plants in there still debating on what to do with the 20 gal tank ideally i will buy a better light for the 29 Gal and move the 65w light to the 20 gal.

I have had my problems but have taken my time and done lots of research so there has not been many and i am proud to say that have not lost a fish that has gotten established in my tank, had a few loses from wal-mart fish as well as ich but i only lost fish i had bought with the fish that came with the ich and the only fish that showed signs, The clown loach, Is one of the most rambuctios fish to this day and i got him for only 2.99 at wal mart because they though it was a common pleco so i came out of the ordeal with 24 sword tail fry and a 2.99 clown loach, only lost 2 adult sword tails and a rainbow shark