Nearly at the end of my fishless cycle...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LozzyBear

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Wry excited now!
So I was just wondering what kind of fish I should be going for...?
I like the guppies, mollies, tetras... But I've read that guppies don't go well together in a tank...
I also want to get a couple of pleco's too :)

Can anyone offer me some good, compatible fish to have to start with?
I know tetras can be quite difficult, but there's some lemon tetras that I like the look of in my local pet store :)

Thanks in advance for any help, it's all welcome!
I'm a complete newbie so any help is awesome ^_^

LozzyBear x

Supposed to start my sentence with "very"... Oh dear spellcheck. Sorry guys :)

I actually meant guppies and mollies. I'm not sure what compatability goes with the tetras. Sorry, I probably should've read what I wrote through first before posting :p

It's 3ft by 1ft.

Strictly Guessing you probably have a 30 gallon?

How "tall" is it? it is a Foot deep right?

You can get a nice assortment in a 30 gallon once I transfer my Africans to their 55 I am thinking some GBR's and Bolvians Rams (Dwarf cichlids to give you an idea).

LozzyBear said:
I actually meant guppies and mollies. I'm not sure what compatability goes with the tetras. Sorry, I probably should've read what I wrote through first before posting :p

I have a 29 with emperor tetras, guppies, platies, a neon tetra, and balloon Mollies and they all get along great. I think it all depends on the type of tetra. Some tetras are more aggressive than others

It's 36 inches lengthways, 12 inches width ways and i think it was about 17inches for it's height/depth so it's about 120 litres/or 26G :)