Need help !!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kpreece

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm new to the fish aquarium world and want to set up a 20 gallon molly tank. What tank mates would get along and what about a bottom feeder to help with the tank. Right now it's a empty tank and I'm wanting to get it up and going on the cycling process.

I'm new to the fish aquarium world and want to set up a 20 gallon molly tank. What tank mates would get along and what about a bottom feeder to help with the tank. Right now it's a empty tank and I'm wanting to get it up and going on the cycling process.
Platys, Guppies, sword tails and danios are like perfect for Mollys. I believe Plecos for bottom feeders get along with just about any fish.

Hi,
Welcome to the community!

A 20G tank is a little bit small for Mollies. Mollies can get over 4+" long.

Tropical Fish for Freshwater & Brackish Aquariums: Dalmatian Molly Livebearers

The importance of having enough room for the fish you are going to get includes being able to grow to the full potential of their specimen, health in general, and the ability for the fish to live in a space needed for them to swim and interact with their tankmates, also the bioload for the amount of water to preserve water quality.

Possibly consider a larger tank to be able to fully appreciate and care for the fish. Or perhaps there is another kind of fish you might enjoy keeping.

What is it about Mollies which you like most? Someone here might be able to think of a good alternative.

Got the tank set up, treatment has been in so now comes the wait time; grrrrr..... I want fish NOW.. lol

Attachments

• IMG_0571.jpg
    IMG_0571.jpg
    132.6 KB · Views: 59
  • E73182DC-BA49-4203-9103-A81498DD01E2.jpg
    E73182DC-BA49-4203-9103-A81498DD01E2.jpg
    127.1 KB · Views: 67