new to fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

roxannenees

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I have had my fish tank for about a week. I started with 4 platys. 2 died unfortunately. But I had no clue about fish. Anyways I still have 2 platys. Well I received the api masterkit for fresh water fish. I ran the test. Ammonia at 0 nitrites at 0 and nitrates at 0. I have been doing 50% water changes daily. Can someone tell me what I should do. I am really new to this

How long has this tank been set up? It seems that your cycle hasn't even started? Which is odd cause you have 2 fish in there. Did you follow the directions right on the testing?

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

I have had my fish tank for about a week. I started with 4 platys. 2 died unfortunately. But I had no clue about fish. Anyways I still have 2 platys. Well I received the api masterkit for fresh water fish. I ran the test. Ammonia at 0 nitrites at 0 and nitrates at 0. I have been doing 50% water changes daily. Can someone tell me what I should do. I am really new to this