Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-25-2011, 11:29 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

New to the hobby!

Hello !,
I'm new at this hobby and I want to keep freshwater tropical fish first and eventually move onto saltwater, but I am trying to decide on an aquarium tank thats easy to maintain I found this website.
Marineland Eclipse 12 Aquarium Review | Any opinions on this tank by Marineland Eclipse 12?

Old 08-25-2011, 01:25 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrfish View Post
Hello !,
I'm new at this hobby and I want to keep freshwater tropical fish first and eventually move onto saltwater, but I am trying to decide on an aquarium tank thats easy to maintain I found this website.
Marineland Eclipse 12 Aquarium Review | Any opinions on this tank by Marineland Eclipse 12?

that tank is around 20 gallons, which is a good starting tank size for beginners.
It's a good size to learn about fishkeeping, but also a little forgiving if you make a mistake.

Before you start, I recommend you read the links about cycling a new aquarium. This is basically where you establish a small eco-system in your tank to support your fish.

The next step will be stocking your aquarium and fish compatability. But lets take it one step at a time

Good luck and feel free to ask questions along the way.

Old 08-25-2011, 01:30 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

to AA!
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrfish View Post
Hello !,
Before you do anything, read this!
The (almost) Complete Guide and FAQ to Fishless Cycling
Most important thing that your fish will ever want you to read