Newbie needing advice...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

liloflight

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi All! I am a neewbie and need some advice please. My goal is to have a beautiful tank with happy healthy fish. Please take into consideration like I said, "I am a NEWBIE"...lol....Ok I had a 20gal FW tank with about 6 feeder goldfish in it and a couple snails. Just to start out and have something for the kids to watch. Tank was always crystal clear and fish were happy, it was easy to maintain. I liked it so much I decided to take a 37gal tank that a friend had and didnt want anymore. So I transferred everything over from the 20gal and bought another 6 goldfish and another snail. I have had fish tanks a majority of my life but always 5-10gal with just goldfish in them and never did anything other than set up the tank and add fish. Always had good luck only a few fatalities here and there...lol I just want some advice on the new set up, my tank has been up for about 1week now and it it just a tad cloudy...I mean hardly noticeable. But I want to know how to get it crystal clear and do I have too many goldfish in there? I want to get a couple plecos and maybe a couple moss balls. I eventually would like to switch it over to a tank with a different variety of fish. How do I accomplish this? And Is my thinking of using 13 cent goldfish to start the establishment of the tank ok or have I done it all wrong? oh and i also bought test strips for this bigger tank and check daily along with doing partial water changes daily too and all seems fairly acceptable for the time its been going. Please any comments will be so greatly appreciated! Thanks in Advance!!!:brows: