Stocking suggestions for 120ltr

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bullbo

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi folks,

I'm new to all this and just got a juwel rekord 120ltr tank. I will be starting a fishless cycle today or tomorrow. I wanted to have an idea of what to put in it by the time the cycle finished. I was thinking about ;
6x albino/or panda corys
10xcardinal tetras
1x dwarf gourami

Would this be ok to put into it eventually?

Thanks mebbid, any advice on keeping any of those fish? The guy in the pet store said he couldn't keep a dwarf gourami for more than two months, but that could just be his incompetence?

Thanks mebbid, any advice on keeping any of those fish? The guy in the pet store said he couldn't keep a dwarf gourami for more than two months, but that could just be his incompetence?

They'll be absolutely fine, only thing a dwarf gourami doesn't suit a centrepiece role in the tank.. They're shy and normally hide for a while.. Maybe try an angelfish or normal sized gourami?

They'll be absolutely fine, only thing a dwarf gourami doesn't suit a centrepiece role in the tank.. They're shy and normally hide for a while.. Maybe try an angelfish or normal sized gourami?

Yeah I second this, try Honey Gourami which are around the same size and not as skittish, although they are not as colourful.

I had a honey gourami but she was scared to come out because of more active fish..

Yeah I second this, try Honey Gourami which are around the same size and not as skittish, although they are not as colourful.

Honeys are actually smaller haha, mabye a gold or 3 spot. A dwarf is fine though

Could I add two dwarfs? Or would they be territorial and be constantly at each other?

Could I add two dwarfs? Or would they be territorial and be constantly at each other?