Tank Issues or just anxiety

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NutHunter

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Sorry so long. I am new to this game (fish AND forums).

My son was born early this year and he expressed an amazing fondness for fish and water very early on. My wife and I decided to get him a fish tank. I asked a friend to help us because I really did not want to kill the fish. He has a couple of tanks and his fish have always done well.

We bought an AquaTech Hex5 in May and my buddy gave us a couple Comets to cycle the tank. After a few weeks, we bought two little fantails and gave him back the comets. The fish did well and my son adores them.

The Fantails have long since outgrown the 5 gallon. My friend offered his 29 gallon to me as long as I agreed to take a few of his fish (two calico fantails and a black moor). I agreed cautiously, since the other fantails grew so quickly--but I really needed something for them fast . I kept his fish in bowls while I cycled the new tank with two long-finned zebra danios (and gravel from the 5 gallon). That was three months ago.