Very Noisy Filter- PLEASE HELP

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

virtuous23

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm so excited about my 75g fresh water tank! I have a aquaclear & this is my first time using this brand! I'm use to only hearing the soothing sounds of water dip but with this filter I'm hearing thus annoying loud sound like it's on it's last leg or something. Please help me! :hide:

Thank you, Nikkie

I'm so excited about my 75g fresh water tank! I have a aquaclear & this is my first time using this brand! I'm use to only hearing the soothing sounds of water dip but with this filter I'm hearing thus annoying loud sound like it's on it's last leg or something. Please help me! :hide:

Thank you, Nikkie

This is the second thread read I've read about these filters. I gotta say I've had 2 AC110's on my 75 gallon and other then the rattle coming from the top mine are quite and I recommend them all the time.

Is the motor positioned right? Maybe take is off check the the impeller, assure its seated correctly. Or maybe sand or something got sucked up.

I clean my entire HOB out every other month just about as the holding bin will collect ALOT of debris.

Sorry your having issues. I don't like to see people frustrated with a product especially a product I like and recommend.

Also.... Maybe call the company and see what they say?

Also just thought of this. You didn't run it did you? When you start it up start filing the bin with water. Don't let it try and self prime.

Thank you, I've always used Marineland & I was told this one was better! I'm try taking it all apart again & stay over. Let's see what happens- fingers crossed

Wow!! Just WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!!!! I gotta say I'm in TOTAL shock!! I just called Hagan and explained the issue as if it were my own, then went on to say a few of my friends are having issues with them as well...