water PH 6.0..cichlid tank..

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Evo8

Aquarium Advice Freak
So I'm not a newbie..just having a noobie problem. Lol. I've never had this happen and can't figure a solution..I have a 20g breeder tank..6 jaguar cichlids and 3 EBJD waiting for there mates..I've been battling an ammonia problem for some time (yes the tank was cycled and cycled correctly) but thays not the problem..my water is buffering very acidic..like 6.0 acidic..my tap water is testing over 7.6 pH though..something has to be buffering it down..any suggestions? I have a sand bottom..water changes weekly..(almost two times a week at this point) my levels are as followed.
6.0 pH
.25-.50 ammonia ( prime controlled for te fish)
0 nitrite
.2 nitrate
Oh and just so theres no scrutiny all of the EBJD are one 1.25" and the jaguars are like 3/4". Yes they will be moved when its time..

Oh and have also been steadily adding pH up..which is not working..I'm beginning to think its pH down in the up bottle..hehe

So I'm not a newbie..just having a noobie problem. Lol. I've never had this happen and can't figure a solution..I have a 20g breeder tank..6 jaguar cichlids and 3 EBJD waiting for there mates..I've been battling an ammonia problem for some time (yes the tank was cycled and cycled correctly) but thays not the problem..my water is buffering very acidic..like 6.0 acidic..my tap water is testing over 7.6 pH though..something has to be buffering it down..any suggestions? I have a sand bottom..water changes weekly..(almost two times a week at this point) my levels are as followed.
6.0 pH
.25-.50 ammonia ( prime controlled for te fish)
0 nitrite
.2 nitrate
Oh and just so theres no scrutiny all of the EBJD are one 1.25" and the jaguars are like 3/4". Yes they will be moved when its time..

Any driftwood? And with a pH that low the BB stop working