Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-17-2009, 03:49 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Phoenix, Az.
Posts: 1,251
after time in the qt tank

i was woundering after i qt all my fish due to ich do i put them all back in the main tank or do i put one in at a time not to have a drastic chang in my bio load and if only one at a time how long do i wait to put in the next one
__________________

__________________
rob_mango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 04:06 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
thincat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,330
depends how big your tank is. The bigger the tank the more you can add back at a time. Also how many are in QT?
__________________

__________________
thincat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 07:47 AM   #3
SW REEF 18+ YEARS
Community Admin
 
melosu58's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 38,249
According to your "My tank" link you have 4 fish and the main is a 55 gallon right?
__________________

SITE ADMINISTRATOR

You can view many of my fish and corals in my photo albums in my profile.

View my tank


AA Community Rules|AA TOS

Forums 101 - posting, accounts, basics
melosu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 03:14 PM   #4
AA Team Emeritus
 
roka64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,860
Send a message via AIM to roka64 Send a message via Yahoo to roka64
I think the best test would be to add some food to your main and watch for ammonia, after about 4 days, if no ammonia is present, you can add a few fish and check again after a few days, and then add the rest, if there is no ammonia....
__________________
Age is relative, you are only as old as you act....of course, this works in reverse....

Questions loved, heeded advice greatly appreciated!

Vote for AA
Good reading about:
Nitrogen Cycle
Fishless Cycling
Need more help?
Articles
Acronym List

--Scott
roka64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 06:55 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Phoenix, Az.
Posts: 1,251
yes it is a 55 gallon but there is 5 fish in the qt tank and by the time the qt prosses is done my 240 will be ready for fish
__________________
rob_mango is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
qt tank, tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Triming time, time to give awya some stuff. PsiPro Archive 1 01-14-2008 09:50 AM
Long time SW tank, 1st time reef tank MartinAugarten Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 06-25-2006 10:27 PM
First Time Moving to a New Tank Vortex Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 3 08-11-2004 02:37 PM
my new tank, time to begin Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 22 03-25-2004 05:09 PM
On converting nursery/sick tank to full time tank shawmutt Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 06-06-2003 06:19 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.