Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-28-2011, 11:10 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Anemone help! please ~ urgent

hey everyone, it's my first time on here so im hoping i am posting in the right area..

on saturday i got myself a rose bubble tip anemone, the tank it came from (at the lfs) was under low lighting, i took it home and put it in my tank (with my actinics on) and he walked around (about 4 inches) then settled in, i then woke up in the morning on sunday and he had a big slime coming from his mouth, and he was tiny, so i immediatly turned my other t5 fixture on ( 1 x actinic t5 bulb and also a bl-bio t5 bulb) then he percd up, once he was looking better i moved it to a ledge on the other side of the tank where it has more potential hiding spots, then i turned on the light this morning and it was a bigger slime coming from it's mouth, it mouth is wide open, and his tenticals are pretty deflated :s - strange thing i got got another bubble tip on the same day and it is doing soooooo well!

please help me :s i think it's just adapting to the light, but it struggling..and i dont know what to do :S

Old 08-28-2011, 11:18 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

Why do you need 2 anemones? Also, you're lighting is not enough to sustain the anemone unfortunately. You risk nuking your entire tank is it dies. That slime coming out of it's mouth could be it expelling it's zooanthellae that gives it it's energy.

Old 08-28-2011, 11:25 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by slitherbomb View Post