Anemone help! please ~ urgent

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Paul227

Aquarium Advice Newbie
hey everyone, it's my first time on here so im hoping i am posting in the right area..

on saturday i got myself a rose bubble tip anemone, the tank it came from (at the lfs) was under low lighting, i took it home and put it in my tank (with my actinics on) and he walked around (about 4 inches) then settled in, i then woke up in the morning on sunday and he had a big slime coming from his mouth, and he was tiny, so i immediatly turned my other t5 fixture on ( 1 x actinic t5 bulb and also a bl-bio t5 bulb) then he percd up, once he was looking better i moved it to a ledge on the other side of the tank where it has more potential hiding spots, then i turned on the light this morning and it was a bigger slime coming from it's mouth, it mouth is wide open, and his tenticals are pretty deflated :s - strange thing i got got another bubble tip on the same day and it is doing soooooo well!

please help me :s i think it's just adapting to the light, but it struggling..and i dont know what to do :S

Why do you need 2 anemones? Also, you're lighting is not enough to sustain the anemone unfortunately. You risk nuking your entire tank is it dies. That slime coming out of it's mouth could be it expelling it's zooanthellae that gives it it's energy.

Why do you need 2 anemones? Also, you're lighting is not enough to sustain the anemone unfortunately. You risk nuking your entire tank is it dies. That slime coming out of it's mouth could be it expelling it's zooanthellae that gives it it's energy.

Oh I didn't mention my entire lighting fixture, my tank is 180L, I have one fixture above that houses a 150Watt metal halide with 2 T5's on either side (actinics at the back and an actinic and BL-BIO) at the front. they are currently the only two things in the tank.