Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 06-14-2012, 06:24 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Question Condylactis anemone help

Hello, im new to Aquarium Advice and i thought that this should be my first thread.

I bought my condylactis about 4 days ago and its doing great ! its eating everytime and i havent seen it closed not once. But recently, like the past two days ago ive seen its been moving to the bottom of the rock I have it on. Ive tried flipping the rock over and it does it again..

What can it be?? im not sure if its sick but im thinking if it was it wouldve been closed, but its wide open. Im also guessing its just exploring around

The first picture is the night i got it.
The second last night. Then in the morning i flipped back up again cause i woke up to it being upside down and the last one is the anemone right now.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CAM00552.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	169.3 KB
ID:	100353   Click image for larger version

Name:	CAM00554.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	189.3 KB
ID:	100354  

Click image for larger version

Name:	CAM00570.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	222.2 KB
ID:	100355  

YoYoel16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 11:02 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Welcome to AA!
Im not sure how often your feeding the nem, but feeding anemones constantly is not necessary or recommended. Some people dont feed them at all, and according to them, they are fine. I choose to feed mine a small silverside every 10-14 days. It is a 16" Sebae ( fully opened ). They derive most of their nutrition from light.
This leads to a few questions.
What type and amount of lighting is it under?
And what kind of flow is in the tank?
Anemones require a decent amount of lighting and some flow.