Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 06-01-2015, 06:56 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Dying Anemonees

Hello all,
I'm very new to this so hopefully I can give you proper information. I have a 29 gallon biocube with an Apex hooked up to it. It stays from around 77 to just up to 80 degrees. Current ph is 8.37and salinity jumped up a little to 1.027 when I just measured it. Calcium is between 430 and 440. No amonia, no Nitrites and it looks like right around 5ppm of nitrates and the phosphates measured just above 2 but below 5. I am using api test kits so not sure if these are super accurate. One of the anemone i have had for a little over a week and the other two i have had for one week. out of the pair that I got, one still looks really good but one is totally gone(like I cant even find remnants of him) and the other is all shrivelled up. I have some pics that I'll try to post,
I tried the other day to target feed them for the first time using a little tank water and freeze dried brine that I got from the local fish store. Any advice you guys could give a newbie. I thought these guys were pretty hardy so I know Im doing something wrong. Its almost like right after my target feeding session, boom, dead critters.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	anemone.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	59.0 KB
ID:	273079   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0380.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	81.9 KB
ID:	273080  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0381.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	273081   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0382.JPG
Views:	55
Size:	133.3 KB
ID:	273082  

Old 06-01-2015, 07:03 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Newbie

More information