Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-01-2004, 11:21 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Send a message via AIM to bschroller
Fish not doing so well...

Hi again
I feel like I constantly come to this board with questions. I am a newbie at sw tanks, so I guess it is a given. I noticed this morning that one of my damsels is not doing too well. He has a white substance near the front of his body. I also noticed what looks like a battle scar on him. I have noticed that my other damsels have teamed up and pick on him. I have one agressive one and one that I guess has teamed up with the aggressive one so he wont get picked on. Instead they have targeted the littler fish. What should I do? I also noticed that the injured fish is not eating, even when I make sure to give him food near where he is swimming. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! I really enjoy knowing I can come to a board and get the help I need.

Old 08-01-2004, 02:57 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via AIM to ogden10
Damsels are pretty tough..... I would not worry about it to much. Were all of them added at the same time? If not you could try to rearrange your rock work in the tank. This changes the defined territories they have established and can put them all of even ground so to speak.

How long has he not been eating? What are you feeding?

Old 08-01-2004, 03:15 PM   #3

hi