Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-29-2010, 04:19 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

grade A picassos need your help please!!!!

Hello to all,
I am fairly new to this awsome hobby, I did the common mistake of not having my tanks cycle. My community tank is now 3 months old and stable.
About 3 - 4 weeks ago I purchased 2 grade a picasso's and a bubble rose tip anemone from my LFS (mated pair hosting in anemone). I monitored them for several weeks before making the GRAND purchase for all 3. The picassos were very healthy at the time of purchase. I brought them home in a 3 gallon bucket as the anemone was attached to a live rock. The trip from the LFS to their new home was no longer that 30 min. I did a drip acclamation as I do with all my fish and corals. All parameters to the water were stable. After 2 hour acclamtion I put the picasso's in the 72 gallon bow front community tank with the anemone. Sharing the community tank with the new comers were
2 black orange face clownfish
1 false percula clownfish
1 sail fin
1 yellow belly blue hippo
1 lawnmor blenny
2 cardinal fish
1 coral elegance
1 sol wrass
1 emarald crab
1 hermit crab
3 coco worms
5 bumble bee snails
5 turbo snails
100 pounds of live rock
60 pounds of live sand
macor alge in sump
Imidielty the picasso's chased the false percula and black paired clowns.