HELP!! Yellow Tang with white spots...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

toddles

Aquarium Advice Newbie
HELP! I am very new to saltwater (2 months now) so all of this is helpful to me...

I have a 75 gallon acrylic tank with trickle filter, charcoal, and protein skimmer...

It houses 2 clown fish, 1 lemon damsel, 1 yellow tang, 1 longnose butterfly, and 1 hermit crab.

All fish had been doing GREAT, but this morning when I woke up to feed them, my yellow tang has white spots on his fins and a few on her body. I am very upset because she had been doing so well (she started out very shy, but is getting more and more personable)... Her body still looks good, and she still seems to have her appetite.

The longnose butterfly is new (about a week old) and perhaps carried in a disease with him?? He became accustomed to the tank very quickly and has been a wonderful addition... None of the fish pick at each other, and they all seem to get along great. They all have their appetites and seem very active...

I am at work now and hope that she (yellow tang) is not WORSE by the time I get home tonight. :(

What do you recommend I should do to help her?? I DO NOT have a quarantine tank (which may be my major problem because I added the longnose straight from the fish store - after of course floating the bag and slowly adding tank water to his bag to get him used to the water... he made the change from bag to tank perfectly it seemed)...