Its his fault

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Taran

Aquarium Advice Regular
Well. He brought hime a bubble tip anemone that i have been wanting for years. He kept moving it and this afternoon it was flipped upside down from the wrasse.

Here is what we got. Will she die? I took out 5gal and replaced and gave the tank a trace minerals dash.

image-2153939573.jpg

image-4191530874.jpg

She is hanging off a thread

Well. He brought hime a bubble tip anemone that i have been wanting for years. He kept moving it and this afternoon it was flipped upside down from the wrasse.

Here is what we got. Will she die? I took out 5gal and replaced and gave the tank a trace minerals dash.

She is hanging off a thread

I'm not a nem expert put you can put it back in the rock. It will move where it wants. It doesn't look dead.

Yes, you can't move it and you certainly can't if its foot is attached. Damage to the foot will lead to its demise. It will move around until its found the place it likes best, might not be the place you like best tho! When I first got mine it faced the back wall for 4 months...

Yes, you can't move it and you certainly can't if its foot is attached. Damage to the foot will lead to its demise. It will move around until its found the place it likes best, might not be the place you like best tho! When I first got mine it faced the back wall for 4 months...

Well its mouth was WIDE open. The foot feels hard it all seems rough and firm.

I'm sorry. Yes if it's attached then you don't wanna injure the foot. You try to very carefully coax it off. But If its not gonna budge then leave it. It will realize there's a better place and move.

They can take time to settle in. Mouth wide open isn't a great sign but it could also be expelling waste! How did you acclimate?