Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 04-02-2006, 06:40 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via AIM to Tito2491 Send a message via MSN to Tito2491
Kick Ich?

My tomato clown just got ich yesterday , so I ran to the store and they had an item called Kick Ich which is said to cure ich with out hurting corals,inverts,etc so has anyone used this? plus i've been reading that garlic helps fishes with ich ? TIA

Old 04-03-2006, 12:30 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via AIM to TheRealFF
You'll get dif. opinions on that product but the majority will say it won't work. My dad's friend said it worked in his tank. Meanwhile, lots of others said they're tried it before and it didn't work. Im not really sure if it works or not as im a beginner also but the best way to treat ich is to QT the infected fishes then treat them with hypo or copper. Yes it sounds like alot of work setting up another tank just to treat diseases but that'll be the majority of the advices u'll get. Another way to treat ich, in which u won't have to take the fishes out, set up a new tank and other tidious stuff, is to combine lots of other weaker methods together but it's not 100% guaranteed that it's gonna work.

3 weaker methods that should use together:

1. Garlic soak fish food
2. Cleaner shrimp
3. Kick ich

Im sure there are more ways to combine with these 3 methods but those are the only 3 i could think of right now. Remember tho, the best way is still to QT the fishes and treat them with hypo or copper.

HTH

I am one of those reefnuts that are actually nuts!
TheRealFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 01:51 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Send a message via AIM to DragonForce