My new clown has ick? Maybe more? Please help.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

stripes

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, thanks for clicking. I'm somewhat new to the saltwater community so sorry if I sound like I really don't know whats going on.
Anyways I just picked up two clown fish from the LFS and yesterday night while in the quarantine tank i noticed that one of them looks like its molting right behind its eyes. This morning I checked them out again and I noticed that there were little wihte dots on both of them. Any advice or info on whether it is ick?
The pH seems a bit low, maybe 7.9 but I tested the water from the LFS and it seemed the same level as mine. Nitrite and nitrate were at 0. Thanks for any help.

A picture of the fish would help a lot. Also NH3 and NO2 are going to be your biggest toxic treats in QT.

By "molting" do you mean something coming away from the fish (other than spots)? Small white stringy bits or more like wisps of mucus/cloudy like substance?

Cheers
Steve

Thanks for the replies guys. I tried taking pictures of it but the pictures kept coming out blurry and you couldn't see anything. I was getting pretty worried about it so I decided to rush to the LFS after work yesterday. When I got home I noticed that there were no spots on either one anymore. I think I did so much research on ich that I was seeing things I dunno. Anyways Julie at the LFS said that the fish were ok except for the one who seemed to have had the molting that I mentioned was caused by stress. She said that the acclimation process may have been the problem. She suggested a product called Rallys? Has anyone ever heard of it? It looks like medicine. Ill take a picture of the product once I get home.