Tail of multiple fish rotting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mebbid

Aquarium Advice Addict
I just moved my salt tank over to my new house and my fish came down with a very nasty infection. Yesterday i noticed the clowns tail was a different color, and today both my clown and coral beauty angel have almost entirely lost their tails.

I dont have a lot of hope that the infection can be controlled at this point, but i would like some ideas on what it is and if theres any medications i can try.

100MEDIA%24IMAG02741.jpg
IMAG0271.jpg

This is gnarly man, sorry to see it happening. Maybe someone has some insight?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

I'm not a disease expert, but you need a hospital tank set up ASAP. That is not good and fast progressing. It will need treated with something like furan to see if it can be nipped in the butt quickly as once fin rot progresses too far there isn't much hope after that.

I would think there is something different in the water [source] or you unleashed a pest[mantis shrimp IE] from your rock in the move?
Did you bring old water with you or make new when you moved?
Look into herbtanna for a quick safe treatment...[like bactine for salt water fish]..

That does look like it was physically removed ?? Especially considering the time frame and circumstance.
If it is predation would leaving a night light on help? I'm just thinking out loud here, no real idea, just trying to help;)

It definitely looks like some type of bacterial infection in which if the Herbtanna ( I have no experience with this product but if it works like Bactine, it might help) doesn't work and the fish are still alive, Furazone green ( Furan 2) might be your best option in a hospital tank.