Tank Meltdown!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Gauge

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I'm pretty new to this hobby, and in the past I've made some bad and uneducated choices. Lately, however, things have been going much better. I've had fish live for a couple weeks and no trouble (they were dying in a couple days previously). Anyway, I just made a couple changes and suddenly my worst nightmares are being realized.

Tank Inhabitants:

1 Scissortail Goby (Dartfish)
1 Tomato Clown
1 Arrow Crab
1 Cleaner Shrimp
2 Blue Leg Reef Hermit Crabs
1 Emerald Crab
1 Anemone Crab
1 Tiger Tail Sea Cucumber
1 Red Bali Sea Star
2 Sand Sifting Sea Stars (incredibly small - 1/2")
A few assorted corals

Changes made yesterday:

Added a 75 gallon sump with a Cap 1800 return pump.
Moved the Arrow Crab to main tank from 10 gallon QT tank.
Moved 3 gallons of water to main tank from QT tank (this was 4-day old water that had only housed the arrow crab. The QT tank had been thoroughly cleaned before this water was introduced.
Took a rock covered in hair algae out of the tank for a moment and pulled the algae off so it was short enough to be eaten easily by the algae eaters.

Results of changes:

Dead Goby (no signs of disease)
Dying Clownfish (no signs of disease)
Dead Red Bali Sea Star (melted, more accurately. The red coloring seems to have melted off of him and onto the sand around his corpse)
Dead Sand Sifter Stars
Cucumber acting very sluggish. It's got its anterior end open with the tentacles exposed, but they don't seem to be looking for food. It's also not hanging out on the sand, it's staying up on a rock.
All corals and fan worms closed as tightly as possible
Cleaner Shrimp not moving around, but not really looking like it's at death's door, exactly.
Most of the crabs seem to be doing okay.

Test results:

Ammonia - 0
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - < 10
pH - 8.1