3 fish dead…what am I doing wrong??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PollyPanda

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am a newbie at this and as I'm buying my fish in Hong Kong and can't understand the language am having a very hard time figuring things out.

I started off with two fish watonai (from a carnival 1/2 year ago) and blue guppy which got along very well and one vacuum fish, and a black goldfish in a 2.5 gallon tank.
The black goldfish got curved spine disease and died, replaced it and that one died. I then realised I should be doing more frequent water changes. After replacing it soon after it happened to another which died.

Then I replaced it with a Siamese Fighting fish (shop keeper obviously didn't tell me it would be bad to mix these with my blue guppy) and 4 goldfish! (I realise now they were overcrowded and I didn't know to acclimate them first) so just threw them in.
I suddenly noticed my blue guppy looking tattered and finally saw that the Siamese was attacking it. I removed it instantly but, the damage had been done to it's tail. I also noticed that the Watonai had a white air blister type thing on its tail and it's gills were looking reddish on one side. Then I noticed the other 4 gold fish nipping at the Watonai so I removed them all as well.
I have been changing the water 20-50% daily since for the past 3 days adding a teaspoonful of Aquarium salt and a chlorine neutraliser when I do the changes.

Symptoms:
Blue guppy: colour faded to more white around head
although it is swimming around well and there seems to be black streaks on the body although maybe I hadn't noticed those before?