Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Unhealthy Fish
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-30-2008, 03:28 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

African Clawed Frog has red dots?!

hi guys, I'm new here just looking for a little advice on what to do. I currently own a 10 gallon freshwater tank with three goldfish and two african clawed frogs. I am not an expert, I just got these fish and frogs for fun.

I've had the frogs for about 5 months now with no probelms. One is green and the other is albino. The albino one seems to have developed some sort of fungus over this past weekend. To me his body looks less white and more yellow than it usually is, and he has tiny red dots across the sides and his skin looks more "porous" than usual. Around his eyes looks darker and where his legs and arms attatch to his body look darker. His underside is completely clear except for a few bumps mid belly.

Right now, I have him isolated from the three fish and frog because he doesn't look very good at all. In the 10 gallon tank I did a 50% water change and added the reccomended dose of Fungus Eliminator (made by jungle). The albino frog is in water with the fungus eliminator in it too.

I can take a picture of him and post it if you guys need it.

Old 03-30-2008, 05:43 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak