Aquarium Issues

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DreamEcho2

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Good afternoon everyone. I'm a newbie to your website, but need some help/advice on my tank. I have a 14 gallon freshwater tank with the following fish:
1 Cloan Loach (had 2, one died from fin rot)
2 Dalmation Mollies
3 Tetras
3 Neon Glofish
1 Albino Algae Eater

About a month ago, one of my Neon Glofish died, I still don't know what happened. It seemed happy and was growing, then it's belly started to distend, its jaw protuded out, and it died. I'm guessing it was a parasite. I was treating the tank with Maracyn Two, but I guess it was too little too late. About 2 weeks ago, one of my Clown Loaches came down with fin rot. I treated the tank again with Maracyn Two, but again, too late. One of my Mollies seemed to have Ich a few days ago, so I treated the water with CopperSafe, and it looks fine now. Each time I was doing regular water changes, checked the levels, and raised the temperature gradually to about 82 degrees.

Everyone else has seemed fine and healthy since then, but this morning I noticed that my Albino Algae Eater is really lethargic. It was in the same spot this morning as it was last night. I stuck my hand in the tank and poked it, and it moved away from my hand, but slowly. Usually, it's really spastic if someone touches it. Now I'm concerned that I shouldn't have left it in the tank with CopperSafe. The bottle says that it's not safe for intervertebrates w/out exoskeletons... does this apply to Algae Eaters?

Also, my Tetras seem to be changing a bit. I've noticed that the end of their tails are turning a light brown color. Their tails look normal otherwise, they are eating fine, and are still very active. I read online that this is a sign of sexual maturity... is this the case?

Thanks in advance for any help/advise you can give!