Betty is doing so much better, but then I found this.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tank120

Aquarium Advice Freak
I don't want to stress her out and treat for something that I am not sure about. It doesn't look exactly like Ich or fungus to me, but I am no expert. There is the larger one and two small ones. There are no other marks on her body.

She has just started eating daphnia and 1 pellet soaked in garlic. She is happily swimming around the tank. If I move her to a quarantine tank it is going to stress her out as would any chemical additions. I will gladly do salt baths but this would also cause stress. What do you think it is and what do you think I should do???

Attachments

• Betty 2014 (7) copy.jpg
    Betty 2014 (7) copy.jpg
    132.7 KB · Views: 125
The closer I look at it, the more it looks like a couple of spots of Ich. I know it is hard to tell much from the picture. I have a new heater coming in a couple of days. So I can't raise the temp until then. Right now temp is reading 68°. I can't salt treat the entire tank because I have many corys and two bristle nose Plecos in there. I did a 75% water change today

Sent from my HTC first using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Are the cories and plecos new? Or just the plecos? Did you qt them? The picture you have posted does not look like ich- its too large. Have new spots developed since you took this or is it still the same spots?