Black Moor sick?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fin1hms

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am VERY new to this....my son 'won' 2 goldfish at the fair this summer. So of course I ran out and purchased MORE fish and a too small tank.
After the two fair fish were bullying the cute little black moor, my two kids wanted to keep the moor and the 2 cory cats. We surrendered the fair fish to Petco (VERY nice of them!) since I read they grow so large... We have a small Mystery snail and a Extra small horned snail.
We purchased a bigger (20 gallon) aquarium with an Aqueon filter (for a 40 gallon tank). She (only a she because my kids named her a girl name...) didn't seem to be 100% after the bullying and too small tank so we left the cats and snails in the 10 gallon and moved her and (part of the old filter) to the new tank. We treated with aquarium salt and Melafix. She perked right up! We left them separated about a month so I could do the weekly water changes and decrease the salt before bringing the cory's and the snails. They have been together about 3 weeks.
About 3 days ago I noticed she was sitting on the bottom (no for long) but this was what made me think she wasn't doing well before. Only caught it a few times over the last few days. Mostly swimming happily looking for food (always right?). But today...this REALLY long poop. With a white string attached as long as the really long poop. I've googled but can't find a definitive answer. From totally fine, to parasites or bacteria or 'was' constipated. At this point, I'd probably be more upset than my kids if something happens to sweet Gerty!
1~BLACK MOOR, 2-3 INCHES (GROWN A LOT SINCE WE GOT HER, A LITTLE BOTTOM SITTING, BUT A REALLY LONG STRINGY POOP