Does anyone know what this is?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

steph_steph

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone,

Im still pretty new to fish keeping and i don't have much experience when it comes to fish disease and sickness.

I'm wondering if anyone can help me out on this... I have had 2 comet goldfish since september last year. They are currently in a 200L ( 52 g) tank.One of the comets have white spots that come and go and started on her tail fin but now seem to be spreading to her other fins.Also i have seen a couple of spots on her head and they seem to come back in the same place every time.
I have treated them for ich twice with ichonex, added aquarium salt to the aquarium and even tried Melafix (not all at the same time) as i was advised by my LFS. So far nothing has worked.... This has been going on now for about 3 months and doesn't seem to be going away.It seems to go away for a week or so then come back, at one point she was gasping for air at the surface causing her to float and at other times laying on the bottom. When i used the ichonex for the first time she had seemed to be doing alot better for a couple of weeks and now she's not well again. I'm kind of confused and have no idea anymore what's going on here. I keep up with regular weekly partial water changes and always test the waters quality and it all seems fine.
Also i noticed a slight blood like streak on my other comets tail fin tonight but other than that he is not showing symptoms of anything at all. I have kind of lost hope in the LFS as i find they rarely give helpful advice. I'd really appreciate any comment or idea's thanks :|

Ammonia - 0 ppm
Nitrite - 0 ppm
Nitrate - 15 ppm
P.H - 7.4

Attachments

• SAM_6505.jpg
    SAM_6505.jpg
    170.8 KB · Views: 136
  • SAM_6476.jpg
    SAM_6476.jpg
    197.7 KB · Views: 133
  • SAM_6469.jpg
    SAM_6469.jpg