Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Unhealthy Fish
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 01-20-2018, 04:00 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Fish keep dying (all same symptoms)

Hello everybody! I'm new here and in desperate need of some advice. I'll try not to make an epic tale out of this but I have a feeling it will become so anyways as I try to be as detailed as I possibly can.

I have a 16g freshwater aquarium (Coralife BioCube to be exact - complete with filter, biorings and carbon and also have an airstone.) The aquarium has been cycled for nearly 8 months. I have an API testmaster kit and all of my water parameters are measuring as they always have and in good condition.

I keep losing fish and absolutely every single loss has been a result of the same thing. All of the fish I have lost show the exact same symptoms - one right after another and I just lost my latest fish today who was absolutely, POSITIVELY acting fine last night when I left for work. When I came home today I couldn't find her and you absolutely cannot miss her because she was a bright yellow glofish tetra. I finally found her after frantically searching and she was nose down in a fake plant decor and I put her in a breeder net and she passed away (and she would not eat a pea).