Fish scared of me

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

connor31556

Aquarium Advice Freak
Angel fish not eating

Hi I'm new to aquariums and I just got a 20 gallon tall tank and i added all the chemicals and 2 baby Angel fish from the store 3 days ago along with 2 neon glo fish the neon fish died on the first night and when I brought them in the following day along with a water sample they said the water was fine (using the test with the test tubes) and the fish werent killed by the anglefish now my Angel fish are still alive but won't eat at all I changed the filter and ammonia cartridge along with 1/3 of the tanks water but the fish still won't eat and the water is still a little merky help

Conner
It sounds like your tank is not cycled, causing stress and death to your fish. Be sure to research how to do a "fish in" cycle of an aquarium. Once you get past the cycling process things will level out.

Hi the other day i got 2 black anglefish both baby's and today I realized the fish swim away when they see me putting food in and won't eat any of the food help

Feed them, then immediately take lots of steps back and observe. Don’t let them see you. They’ll eat. Eventually they will equate you with food. If they sniff around the food or swallow and spit it back out, then try a different food. They’re new, they will come around. Try to mix up the different type of food they like. You wouldn’t want to eat your mom’s tuna casserole Monday-Sunday would you?
I’m assuming you are well versed with water parameters and a cycled tank that is new.if not water change, treat the new water, and get that dangerous ammonia down.

Angle fish don't recognize food