I think my mollie has ICH

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jmd

Aquarium Advice Regular
image-3821125248.jpg

If that's what it is does the treatment I see online work well?

Can't really say if the treatment you are reading is correct or not. Could you share what it is you a reading work?

I can't find name of it I think it was called rid ich. I've seen MANY things from increasing temp to salt to medications. I'm new to this & not sure what to try. Only 1 fish showing signs.

Ya there are a lot of different ways to treat it so it is hard to know if it's a correct way without knowing. There is a thread on here about treating with just AQ Salt and temp rise I will find it a paste it here for you.

It's hard for me to see if she has it with her being white. Does she look like she is covered in salt?

Awesome thanks. Ill look at thread. I can only see little white spots on her fins. Can't tell cause she's white. None of the others seem to have spots just her.

It's hard to see white spots on a white fish in a photo...but if it is ich...the best treatment IMO is heat and salt...especially with a Molly since they love a little salt anyway. What else is in the tank? I would slowly increase the temp to 84 and add aquarium salt...if its ich...that and water changes should take care of it.

I have 2 small angels, 3 platys, 5 mollies, 3 neons, 2 serpae tetras, and a pleco. Is salt & increasing temp ok for those?