Is my Julii Cory Catfish okay?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kqtfish

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello,

I'm a little newbie at fish ownership so forgive me for any mistakes.

2 months ago, I got a 5 gallon tank (yes, I cycled it and all) with a betta and two Julii cory catfishes. Yesterday, unfortunately, one of my catfish passed away (which I assume was because I didn't feed it properly). I immediately did a small water change & vacuumed the gravel. After that, I went out and bought TWO more catfish to accompany my other one.

Today, I noticed I think my new catfishes look healthier than my previous one.
(PICTURES FOR REFERENCE)

photo%20sep%2020%2C%2012%2009%2007%20am.jpg

photo%20sep%2020%2C%2012%2010%2022%20am.jpg

My new one is on the left and my old one is on the right. My old catfish's colors seems to be faded. The new catfish has a visible black line along its body; while my old catfish's supposed line doesn't even look like a line anymore. Also, when my old catfish is resting, its top fin slightly droops to the side. Other than that, it seems to be fine and active.

Is my old cory healthy/okay? Should I be worried about it since my other one died?

I can't see the pics for some reason. So you might check planet catfish for specific info on your corys. Also the julii corys that are usually available are really false julii. So you might look under that name. I'm glad you cycled your tank. What were you feeding before and what are you feeding now?

I've included a picture of the staple that I feed all my corys. I have a few different kinds. Because I want mine to spawn I feed a lot of live foods like blackworms and white worms. I also feed thawed frozen foods such as blood worms and adult brine shrimp.

Sorry I can't help more without seeing pics. Maybe try posting them again?