Not sure whats going on with my fish!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mandygvns

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I have a 16gal bowfront tank, with an aqueon filter, and an airstone.
I currently have two african dwarf frogs, two corys, and 7 male guppies. The tank has been running for three weeks now, is well planted and has a rock and a piece of driftwood in it. I am new to owning guppies so might just be paranoyed but lemme know what you think.....
My concern is that my guppies changed color a few days ago, they became a couple shades lighter than normal, they have all come back to color but one.
I also noticed that some of them rub on a plant or the gravel on the bottom of the tank on occasions.
None of them have signs of Ich at all, I have had fish in the past with this and know what it looks like.
Also three of my guppies have become really fat, I'm going to assume this is just from overeating..I try to feed just my frogs and corys but these guppies like to eat and find all the food and don't stop eating.
The ph is at 7.6 I've been trying to lower it for a week by adding Acid buffer by Seachem. All other tests are normal, but the ph!

I have done a water change every week, and added some salt today.

Thanks for your time and lemme know what you think!!!

I have a LOT of guppies and never expirenced them lossing color and then getting it back.. but it sounds like it may be due to over feeding?

Did you just get the guppies? if you did it just might be the stress of moving them into a new enviroment.

But keep an eye on them just in case.

Yeah I've had them for just about two weeks, I thought the color changing was odd too...
They also follow around this one guppy who is the biggest of them all, they don't fight with him or hurt him, just annoy him and won't leave him alone!