Parasites in my tank? Gourami and Platy died

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chillystorm

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am relatively new to the fish keeping world; I've only had my tank for a couple of months. I work at PetSmart, so I just know a bit from my training there and from the longtime customers as well. When I decided to get my tank I did research online on everything I could think of, but so far I haven't been very fortunate in my fish. Maybe you guys can help me out with my latest problem