Please Help on White Mark

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MareMare

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi I'm a newbie and I've had my butterfly betta for about 3 weeks. I had him in a small 1 gallon tank at first but realized he needed more room. I put him in a bigger 5 gallon tank last week. I ran the tank 24 hours before I added him, used water condition etc. He's eating fine and is very active. I just noticed he had a little white mark near his left eye. He has a light patch on his spine but I think that's just his coloring. Can you help, give me some advice. I am going to get some stress coat tomorrow. Thanks for any help.IMG_3100.jpgIMG_3099.jpgIMG_2973.jpg

Hi, welcome. Are you familiar with cycling a tank? A water test can be useful when getting new fish eg ammonia, ph test kit.

The white mark is hard to tell on iPhone. If just a mark, should heal fine with water changes. If there is redness or something protruding out of the mark, could be more of an issue.

Same as us I guess. If an injury or something looks clean, it should heal by itself.

Hi, welcome. Are you familiar with cycling a tank? A water test can be useful when getting new fish eg ammonia, ph test kit.

The white mark is hard to tell on iPhone. If just a mark, should heal fine with water changes. If there is redness or something protruding out of the mark, could be more of an issue.

Same as us I guess. If an injury or something looks clean, it should heal by itself.