starting to see slight pineconing in my goldfish! HELP QUICK!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nuggetthefishy

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, I'm Pixie and I'm new to fish-owning. I had noticed several days ago that my fish, Nugget, was bloated, so I researched it. The first thing to come up was dropsy. I wasn't able to go to get any medication for a few days, and within that my fish stopped swimming and it was more bloated than ever. I decided to get Maracyn, and have been using it for about 3-4 days now.
The bloating has decreased quite significantly, which gave me a huge sense of relief. Nugget has been swimming around the tank well, and eats normally.
Here's the problem - NOW I'm starting to see the scales protrude slightly. I'm very afraid that this is a bad sign of dropsy - and that euthanasia is the best way. It's very subtle, but the scales are more prominent than before.
HELP IMMEDIATELY! I'm very worried for the health of my fish. Just when the medication started working, the scales started to protrude.
PLEASE HELP ME!

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

These are the pictures.
They're not the clearest, since Nugget kept swimming around, but these were the clearest pictures I could take. I'll try to take more.

Attachments

• 1391740616996.jpg
    1391740616996.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 376
  • 1391740629020.jpg
    1391740629020.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 233
  • 1391740642811.jpg
    1391740642811.jpg
    29.7 KB · Views: 166
Are these pictures good? Too blurry?