Unwell oranda (I think)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cockney365

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all,

First of all, sorry if I don't have all the info you need or I say some silly stuff, I am no fish expert and I don't have all the technical equipment I probably need, but I will do my best!

I have a Fluval Roma 90 tank, which I bought from my friend in Jan/Feb 2011. I inherited 3 fish from my old housemates, who used to live in a tiny starter tank (the fish lived in it; not the housemates). They had the fish for at least 15 months before I adopted them, but since they won them from a funfair there is no telling how old they actually are. They are now at least 2 years old.

One is a goldfish (Rod), one, Jane, is a white goldfish (if you catch my drift) and Freddie is an oranda (I think). It doesn't have a particularly lumpy red cap, it is small and doesn't stick up so much, but based on my limited knowledge/Google images, I think it's an oranda. All three fish have happily existed alongside each other, even in the tiny tank, until the last 2 or 3 months, when Freddie started getting a little lethargic. He just sits at the bottom of the tank, swimming up only to feed, and then goes down to the bottom again. It's difficult to describe, but his tail fins are a bit, well, non descript, don't have the same pizazz they used to have. His eyes look a little like they have glazed over, almost as if some extra skin/scales are covering them, they aren't as clear as the other fish eyes, but then I don't know exactly what they looked like beforehand.