What is Wrong with my tank?!?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SwimmingWithTheFishes

Aquarium Advice Regular
It's been awhile since I've been on here- you all helped me set up my tank so hopfully you can help save it too. I have a 20Gallon planted tank with two guppies and 5 otos. I have a 5 gallon tank were one of the guppies and his two brothers lived until about two weeks ago when i got a pregnat female guppy. So she moved into the 5 gallon and all 4 of my males moved into the 20 gallon. two or three days later one of the guppies (rocket) was at the bottom and didnt come up for food. He was dead that evening when i came home from work. I did a water change of about 35%. A few days after that my guppy rocket was floating at the top (only dead fish i've ever seen that floated instead of sinking if thats relavent).

I studied the other fish and the tank for a while after that and noticed tiny white spots walking around on the driftwood(imagine spider mites only white). I decided if i reduced feeding, and do 2-3 20% water changes a week for a while that would probibly fix it. While these seem reduced in number. I began to notice hard white spots on the glass. these are easy to move around on the glass but hard to get off. they are now all over the plants. And yesterday another guppy, sunny, wouldnt leave the top of the tank and ignored the food. Then this morning he is on the bottom of te tank barely moving.

I hope This makes sense. I'm very worried but have to go to work. Please help.

Can you post your parameters? Do you have an airstone in the tank? How often are you doing water changes and how much each time?