What killed my glofish?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Oat

Aquarium Advice Newbie
So I'm new to fishkeeping and my brother convinced me he new everything about setting up a fishtank. (Big mistake on my part) So 9 days ago we purchased a 10gallon fish tank, filter, air stone, a couple live plants, heater. We Filled up the tank and added dechlorinated water (tetrasafe) to the tank. We just let the water filter through for about 36 hours then I added 4 neons. (Another mistake) Went back the next day and added 2 glofish and 2 more neons. I didn't find out about cycling until just after this and the store I went to said they wouldn't take back the fish.

Have been doing 25% water changes a day. All fish were healthy and seemed to be doing ok. Tank hadn't yet begun to cycle and it was recommended from a LFS that I used tetra safestart to help it cycle faster for them. I put that in 2 days ago. Later that night one of my Glofish was staying mostly in one spot not moving in the middle of the tank. (Not active and hyper like it used to be) Then the next day it seemed to be better moving around until later that night I noticed it was up at the top almost like it couldn't down from the top of the tank with a curve in its spine. The next morning I found it stuck in one of my plants.

Currently the other glofish is fine and active and eating. The other tetras are also doing fairly fine although two of them have a ammonia poisoning I believe b/c of a little read behind their gills.

I've been told I'm not supposed to perform water changes on the tank until about 7 days after I put safestart in b/c the water will detect false readings and I may prolong the cycle.