Can people post picks of your fish and what breed they are

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Alex93

Aquarium Advice Activist
I'm new to the aqurium words and don't really know many species so could people post picks of there's and what they are all the pet shop near me have are guppies and mollies :)

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

WIN_20140310_213215.jpg

WIN_20140331_200909.jpg

RYKER - WIN_20140518_215003.jpg

RYKER - WIN_20140518_214905.jpg

First two pictures are when I had female betta splendens in my 5 gallon

Third is of my tiger nerite

Fourth is of my amano shrimps. :)

RYKER - WIN_20140416_211731.jpg

This is my Red Clawed Crab named Waldo. :) He lives in a half filled ten gallon with a gravel sand and rock slope and is filtered with a tetra 20i. He is my favorite of my inverts as of now.

Can he go with fish or will he eat them ( the crab)

He will eat anything he can catch. That said, she IS brackish (well if you want them to live longer than a year). My friends always kept bumblebee gobies with the red claws. Just make sure the tank is big enough and has enough territory (caves, dark places; etc) and that you feed them in their territory and you should be good. :)

You could also get a colony of crabs as long as you only have one male.

Once he gets used to it you can just drop food in front of them and they will jump and attack it XD

I don't really have any hideing places in my tank ATM so prob wouldn't be a good idea for me to get a crab I like how you've put your rocks gave me a good idea for my tank :)

Haha I'm glad I inspired you. :)
Just another picture if you need more help.
RYKER - WIN_20140416_211612.jpg
Slope the gravel up then place rocks to support.

I don't have driftwood but you should get some so he can have a perch and eat it for supplements.

Good luck! - Raymond