Help ID this fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

joansy01

Aquarium Advice Newbie
So I'm completely new to tropical fish I bought 4 "neons" but the 4th is completely different from the other 3. It's slightly smaller than the rest and has a really unusual tail could anyone tell me what type of fish I've been given? ImageUploadedByTapatalk1424122873.507109.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Male Endlers livebearer (y)

Hardy, active, colorful, easy to care for.

img_3162276_0_129251fd25d138e8afeb899ee921777a.jpg

Cool thanks so a little different then :) what sort of size do they get or should I have a couple more? Seems to be getting on well with the neons so far anyway

Cool thanks so a little different then :) what sort of size do they get or should I have a couple more? Seems to be getting on well with the neons so far anyway

Definitely different! Males are in the 1" range, peaceful unless you're a female Endler :roll eyes: Males can be kept together without problems, they tend to be flashier and more showoff-isn with other boys around.

Perfect thanks I'll see can I get him a friend then were only setting our tank up so gradually adding fish but obviously he got thrown into the bag by accident in the shop :/

Perfect thanks I'll see can I get him a friend then were only setting our tank up so gradually adding fish but obviously he got thrown into the bag by accident in the shop :/
No problem! At least you didn't end up something aggressive or that grows to a foot long ;)

Yeah absolutely I was worried incase he was a fin nipper because I'm planning on getting some guppies and a few others :) thanks for the help