Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > Show Off/Photography
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-06-2013, 04:52 PM   #181
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Cammywammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 513
Quote:
Originally Posted by misterpenguin4 View Post
So it looks like Im going to get store credit in return for those dead shrimp! I think I will get maybe 1 or 2 more amano shrimp and some thai micro crabs.
Where did you get that deal from for the shrimp? And do the micro crabs have gills?
__________________

__________________
Cammywammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 04:56 PM   #182
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
misterpenguin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammywammy View Post

Where did you get that deal from for the shrimp? And do the micro crabs have gills?
I got the deal from a guy on here that lives close so he shipped them to me which will only take a day so I will be getting them tomorrow. Thai micro crabs are fully aquatic. Thats what makes them so cool! They are really small though so almost all fish will have a go at them, they are also filter feeders.
__________________

__________________
No such thing as to many aquariums!

^Too bad my parents dont think that.
misterpenguin4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 05:15 PM   #183
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Cammywammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 513
Sounds cool! Would make a good addition to your tank!
__________________
Cammywammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 06:54 PM   #184
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
misterpenguin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 714
The amano hides in a little cave whenever I disturb the tank too much, its kind of funny! Dont mind the raining algae, I just cleaned the glass.







This guy is awesome!
__________________
No such thing as to many aquariums!

^Too bad my parents dont think that.
misterpenguin4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 03:54 PM   #185
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
misterpenguin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 714
Help! Well I got home from school today to find put that the biowheel pretty much quit. It has very little flow. I tryed to clean it but there was nothing in it. So Im going to go get a aquaclear 20 later. Should I leave bothe filters in there? Or put the biowheels media in the aquaclear? Please help soon!
__________________
No such thing as to many aquariums!

^Too bad my parents dont think that.
misterpenguin4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 04:23 PM   #186
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Cammywammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 513
Hmm i would take some of the media and put it in the new filter and leave the old filter in. That way you're only adding new surface area for the bacteria
__________________
Cammywammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 04:42 PM   #187
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
misterpenguin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 714
Okay sounds good. Howlong should I leave it in there for?
__________________
No such thing as to many aquariums!

^Too bad my parents dont think that.
misterpenguin4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 04:51 PM   #188
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Cammywammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 513
A couple weeks should be good the longer the better. Then you can take the old filter out.
__________________
Cammywammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 05:51 PM   #189
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Sillyfishies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Omaha,Nebraska
Posts: 3,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by misterpenguin4 View Post
Help! Well I got home from school today to find put that the biowheel pretty much quit. It has very little flow. I tryed to clean it but there was nothing in it. So Im going to go get a aquaclear 20 later. Should I leave bothe filters in there? Or put the biowheels media in the aquaclear? Please help soon!
+1 to everything cammy said. And it's just leave the bio wheel forever. Low flow = more contact with BB.
__________________
90g Reef
30g Long Frag Tank
10g Planted
3g Pico Reef
Sillyfishies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 06:39 PM   #190
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
misterpenguin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 714
Just got the aquaclear 30 (is that fine?), going to grab dinner then head home. I was told I can just put the biowheel and the media in the aquaclear. I dont have anything besides 1 amano shrimp making ammonia right now. But Im expecting RCS tomorrow.
__________________

__________________
No such thing as to many aquariums!

^Too bad my parents dont think that.
misterpenguin4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
10 gallon, aquascape, cap, gallon

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.