How to post pictures?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mom2reds

Aquarium Advice Addict
I am not very good with technical things. Can someone please give very easy to understand instructions on how to post a picture. Please take it easy on me and don't laugh to hard but place step by step instructions on here.

Thanks Tess:-?

Go to Photobucket.com and sign up for free. You can upload your pictures there. If you click on your user page in Photobucket, you will see your pictures there. Photobucket is your storage space for accessing photos online.

Once they're uploaded, create a post. There is a button that looks like a mountain with a sun on top of it. Click it and it will give you a popup prompting you for the URL (path) for the photo. You can get this from the photo you want to post on Photobucket. Use the Direct Link one. Once you fill it in with the path and hit OK on that popup window, it will close and you should see the picture appear in your post.

Good luck and let us know if you have more questions.

Last edited:
Theotheragentm can I use my kodac galary in the same way as photobucket to upload photos on? Thanks for your help

Tess

As long as Kodak allows direct linking, yes you can, but from memory I don't believe they do. All Photobucket is doing is hosting your images, where you can access them from the web. Any service that allows this will work. Photobucket just happens to be simple and free.

Thanks I am still just trying to figure all this out, But your answers are very helpful.

Again Thanks

It's kind of a difficult concept to get at first. If you've ever inserted a photo on your computer into a Word document, you are referencing its path. Well you can't do this with the Internet, because your computer isn't set up to serve to the Internet.