New shrimp tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TenaciousTriggerFish

Aquarium Advice FINatic
We gallon brackish shrimp tank... Bubbler.. Play Sand.. And a josh-custom light fixture (I'm quite innovative ) about 15 shrimp and a mystery fish (most likely minnow) that got caught along with shrimp sand is still settling

I am feeding it a little saltwater flakes figure minnow will eat then shrimp scavenge for the rest

This is my first time with shrimp let me know my pros and cons

The water and all live stock are all from the Chesapeake bay :D which is some of my yard (I have a pier with boats etc)

Attachments

• image-2068491244.jpg
    image-2068491244.jpg
    103.5 KB · Views: 212
  • image-2178731785.jpg
    image-2178731785.jpg
    85.5 KB · Views: 209
  • image-1045160795.jpg
    image-1045160795.jpg
    131.9 KB · Views: 241
What kind of shrimp?

Seems a bit small even for a "minnow". Are you using water from the bay for water changes?

uhm.... i dont do water changes... i undersstand what they do but i have a friend who i have known for 16 years and im 16 and i do what he does he taught me like everything so i dont do them... i understand if u dis-agree :/ and they are grass shrimp

The healthier an environment you provide, the longer you'll get to enjoy the company of your little friends. I recommend you rethink the water change regiment, unless you really enjoy replacing livestock.

jetajockey: no cant really get a good pic :/

MrPillow: if they die i feed them to my saltwater tank and walk to my back yard wit a net and catch more.... not that i like re-supplying but to me its "half pet __ half pet-food"

LyndaB: mine only get about 1-1.5 inches

::UPDATE::
6x .5" catfish
3x .75" mystery fish
3x .75" other green mystery fish
1x 3" ell-ron (aka baby eel but not really((he burys himself in the sand... TO COOL))-)