Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > DIY Projects
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 11-06-2004, 08:54 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

90 gal in a wall - help a rookie member?

Hey folks. I'm new to your web site and looking forward to some great advice!
I presently have a 55 gal FW tank and have plans for building a 90 gal into a basement rec room wall in the next few months. I believe I have a pretty good handle on this project but if any of you have tackled this yourself I sure would like to hear from you. Specifically, any problems arise that were not expected? The tank will be housed in a laundry/furnace room with the front facing out to the rec room, therefore hiding equipment etc won't be an issue. All maintenance will be completed from the "rear".
Any pointers??? I don't need to be reminded of Murphy's Law with this project if I don't have to be.
Thanks in advance.

Old 11-07-2004, 12:14 AM   #2
AA Team Emeritus

Send a message via Yahoo to loganj
Nothing comes to mind. Perhaps you can give us some more specific plans?

Old 11-07-2004, 11:15 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

I plan on doing the same thing in my basement with a 90 gallon also. mine will be saltwater
Old 11-07-2004, 09:39 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by first-timer89
I plan on doing the same thing in my basement with a 90 gallon also. mine will be saltwater
Hey, perfect! First-timer89, you can be the guniea pig on this project and let me know all your mistakes! Kidding of course. I will be starting sometime in the winter so if I learn something that will help I will share it with you. Are you the handy type?
Old 11-14-2004, 02:48 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak

BUMP*
Old 11-17-2004, 09:58 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Freak

are u still doing it?????????
Old 11-19-2004, 01:54 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Freak