Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > DIY Projects
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-13-2013, 04:59 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
JRcichlids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: London - England
Posts: 119
help needed please guys

i have a rack with 3x 3ft tanks and a 3ft sump aswell. instead of drilling the tanks could i run some type of pvc overflow instead ? heres a pic of the rack and tanks. not my pic but all is the same
Attached Images
 
__________________

__________________
JRcichlids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 06:24 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Andrew McFadden's Avatar

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: johnstown, ohio
Posts: 7,919
You could run an over flow box going down go each one till you vet to the bottom one and pump it back up to the top tank
__________________
Andrew McFadden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.