My "rock" project`

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

thursyanna

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm making a rock wall and some rocks to put in my aquarium. I've never done this before but I've read a lot of info on it.

2013-01-15 22.02.51.jpg

2013-01-15 22.03.18.jpg

On the second picture if you don't make the cuts in the rocks deep the concrete will fill it in and you won't even notice its there.

In the first picture the part that comes off (cave) will need to be.siliconed down to the bottom glass.
Ask any questions I've made several of um

Thanks for the input. I was wondering if my cuts were deep enough. I'll go back tonight and exagerate it. I'll try to add a lot more contrast between pieces. I appreciate the help! Thanks! (y)

Yep! I read it several times and even took a picture on my cell phone of the stuff I needed to get started. I bought all my products based on your list! It was a great help!! I'll probably re-read it again before I'm done with wall. :fish2:

I read the whole thread. There were some interesting stuff in there. I learned a lot about filters. I've already ordered a Fluval 405 canister filter for my 55 gal tank. At least I know now that if I don't feel like it's enough, I can add to it. The background info was great too!Thanks for your help an input on this. :thanks:

I've been thinking of doing this as well but have been leering of siliconing stuff to the walls of the tank. I did recently come across an idea of embedding mag float cleaners into the wall and using the other piece to hold it in to place

I've been thinking of doing this as well but have been leering of siliconing stuff to the walls of the tank. I did recently come across an idea of embedding mag float cleaners into the wall and using the other piece to hold it in to place